Breaking news! Uhuru Unveils Kenya’s 4th City checkout the town

Residents of Nakuru County can now rest easy after President Uhuru Kenyatta confirmed that he would confer the town a city status.


Uhuru confirmed that he would preside over the conferment ceremony on Wednesday, December 1, during a State of the Nation Address he made in Parliament on Tuesday, November 30.

When conferred, Nakuru will become the fourth city in the country after Nairobi, Mombasa and Kisumu.


“As devolution takes root and as an affirmation of the equitable development we continue to enjoy and in keeping with the resolution of the Senate, I will tomorrow, December 1, 2021, have the high privilege of conferring on Nakuru Municipality, city status.


“Nakuru City will join Kisumu, Mombasa and Nairobi as cities and with reputation as East Africa’s cleanest town, all of Kenya looks to Nakuru City growing in leaps and bounds,” stated Uhuru amid applause from the MPs.


More to follow…


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.