Complete list of Fifty-nine schools which will get new principals as a result of transfers and promotions


Share post:

Of the 59 principals, 24 of them are newly appointed principals, MOE said in a press release on Thursday (Oct 7).

Join Us On Telegram


Join Us On Telegram




“For the 24 newly appointed principals, this is an important career milestone as they assume greater responsibilities as leaders in education,” it said.


Join Us On Telegram


Of the 59 schools in singapore, three are junior colleges — Temasek, Victoria and Eunoia junior colleges.






At Eunoia Junior College, Mr Andrew Tan will take over the post that has been held by Mrs Wong-Cheang Mei Heng since the school’s founding in 2017. Mr Tan is currently a senior consultant in school excellence with MOE in its schools division.





At Temasek Junior College, Ms Low Ay Nar will make way for Mr Earnler Liu, the current principal of Bowen Secondary School. Ms Low has been the school’s principal since 2016.



At Victoria Junior College, Mr Jeffrey Low will replace Ms Ek Soo Ben, who has been its principal since 2014. Mr Low currently serves as a director for English language and literature with MOE’s curriculum planning and development division 2.




And with Pioneer Primary School and Juying Primary School merging from 2022, Pioneer Primary School’s principal, Madam Loke Wai Ling, will continue to lead the merged school.




“For the 35 current principals and headquarter officers who will be assuming new principalship appointments, it is an affirmation of MOE’s confidence in their abilities to continue leading and guiding our teachers, staff and students in schools.”



The 13 secondary schools that will have newly appointed principals are:


Anderson Secondary School


Bartley Secondary School


Beatty Secondary School


Bowen Secondary School


Christ Church Secondary School


Chung Cheng High School (Main)


Chung Cheng High School (Yishun)


Junyuan Secondary School


Jurong West Secondary School


Naval Base Secondary School


Orchid Park Secondary School


Queenstown Secondary School


Zhenghua Secondary School


The 11 primary schools that will see newly appointed principals are:


Anchor Green Primary School


Anglo-Chinese School (Primary)


CHIJ (Katong) Primary


Innova Primary School


Kheng Cheng School


Marsiling Primary School


Opera Estate Primary School


Park View Primary School


St Anthony’s Primary School


Yew Tee Primary School


Yuhua Primary School



The principals will receive their letters of appointment on December 3rd at the Appointment and Appreciations Ceremony for Principals, with Education Minister Chan Chun Sing presiding over the event.




“The process of appointing and rotating principals allows schools to benefit from new perspectives, and enables experienced principals to share best practices across schools,” MOE said.



“Our principals will have the opportunity to take on new challenges and strengthen the work of the schools that they are appointed to lead.” CNA


Join Our Other 1000+ E-Mail Subscribers.Its Free😂😂

* indicates required
Which Topics Are You Interested In?
    Choose A Topic


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Related articles

    TSC Announces new Recruitment Selection Criteria For Teachers July 2022

    Primary School Teachers’ Selection Criteria Applicants shall be awarded marks as per the recruitment score sheet.   Where applicants tie in...

    Former KNUT secretary Wilson Sossion finally speaks about the firing of TSC deputy Dr. Kennedy Mulunda. Checkout full detailed report below

    Former Kenya National Union of Teachers (KNUT) Secretary General (SG) Wilson Sossion, has condemned the dismissal of Teachers...

    Confirmed! Teachers with CBC upgrading certificate to be given first priority in 2022 July TSC Mass Recruitment Exercise-TSC CEO

    It has come out clearly that teachers with CBC upgrading certificates will have a better chance of being...

    KUCCPS 2022/2023 Access Links to Admission letters for all universities and colleges

    All the 2021 Kenya Certificate of Secondary Exams (KCSE) candidates have been assigned to their Course -choice to...