Latest additional TSC names of Transferred principals and their corresponding new stations

Following the promotion of Mr Andrew Buop,the principal Maseno School to the position of Education ambassador in New York, USA the Ministry of Education has necessitated transfer and elevation of principals.


Some of other reasons for the transfers include teachers overstaying in one station as others were swapping schools on personal or professional reasons.


The vacancy left by Mr Buop in Maseno School will be filled by the Principal Kabianga High Dr Joash Aloo.



Mr Peter Owino,the principal Baringo High school will head to Kabianga High School in Kericho County to Replace Dr Aloo



The long serving principal in the county was Kerongorori High School’s Mrs Tabitha Mogoi who has been transferred to Riambase in Nyamache Sub-county to fill the post of the school’s former principal who died early this year.



Her transfer paved way for the former principal of Botoro Secondary School in Marani Sub-county.



The principal of Nduru Girls School, Grace Onyango was transferred to Rabura Mixed Secondary School in Siaya County. It is not clear whether she will take the post of principal or a normal teacher.



Briefing Education News at Kerongorori Secondary School, Kenyenya Sub-county Quality Assurance and Standards Officer Mr. Isaiah Sairiki said that the teachers were like any other civil servants and can be transferred anytime.



He further added that they have to move immediately following the directives from their employer TSC.



The officer asked the principals to work with dedication in their new stations.





Other principals who were moved during the transfers include the principal of Tarang’anya High School in Migori County Mr. Aliva, moved to Terem High school to replace Mr. Benard Wamanga who will report to Kivaywa Secondary School in Kakamega County.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.