Official Number Of Votes DP Ruto And Raila Have As Per IEBC Reporting

The IEBC started inspecting Forms 34B, which include constituency-level presidential results, on Thursday.


The commission must assess the outcomes of all 290 Forms 34B and the diaspora before announcing a winner. Do this seven days after election day. The results were revealed in Kenya’s Bomas neighborhood of Nairobi by IEBC chair Wafula Chebukati.


Three of the six seats recognized by the IEBC on Friday were won by Raila Odinga. With ease, the former PM defeated William Ruto in Lamu East, Kathiani, and Kangundo. The DP beat Odinga in Webuye East, Baringo Central, and Ol Jororok.


Odinga is in second place with 99,672 votes, trailing the UDA presidential candidate with 104,517. Webuye awarded Ruto 16,412 votes, and Odinga 13,720. Raila got 1,656 votes against Ruto’s 33,162 votes. George Wajackoyah of Roots received 62 votes, while David Mwaure of Agano received 26.


Raila is a long way behind Odinga even in Ol Jororok (Nyandarua County), receiving 7,579 votes. The ODM candidate received 30,984 votes in the Kathiani constituency of Machakos County, while Ruto received 6,624.


Against Ruto’s 8,405, Odinga got 29,808 votes in Kangundo, Machakos County. By receiving 9564 votes against Ruto’s 4639, Raila won Lamu East.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.