TSC CEO Nancy Macharia confirms that the commission has Fired 43 more teachers. Check out the respective names in the list below

The Teachers Service Commission (TSC) has deregistered 43 teachers due to in discipline cases. This has led to a total of 216 teachers being fired since 2017 upto date.



In a Gazette Notice dated Friday, October 22, TSC CEO, Nancy Macharia, affirmed that the names listed would effectively cease from acting as teachers in TSC.



In exercise of powers conferred by Section 30 of the TSC Act, the commission wishes to notify the public that the persons whose names are specified in the schedule herein below have been removed from the Register of Teachers pursuant to the provision of Section of 30(2) of the Act,” The  outlined it.


According to the gazette, the commission determined the cases on September 24, 2021.The TSC boss added that the only way for the 43 teachers to be recalled to teaching again is by the directive of the commission will give if need be. 



She also warned  both private and public schools who employs unregistered teachers and said that if they are caught,  the  school would be guilty of an offence and liable to a fine of not less than Ksh100,000 or an imprisonment for a term not exceeding two years or both.



“A teacher whose name has been removed from the register shall cease to be a teacher for purposes of this Act with effect from the date of such removal.” The gazette notice noted.


“A person shall not engage in the teaching service unless such a person is registered as a teacher under this Act,” added the notice.


The TSC has been increasingly taking disciplinary action against teachers, with the most recent deregistration being in May 2021, when it dismissed 52 teachers over indiscipline.


Back in November 2020, 50 teachers had also received same  orders from TSC that they were fired.


The listed teachers had cases of indiscipline cases on learners raised against them and were issued notice letters between September 14 and 25, 2020. Similarly, 71 teachers were deregistered in 2017 and 2018 over various offences


Here is the list of the 43 teachers,

NAME           TSC NO. 

Oscah Odegi – 497992

Cosmas Kileta – 384531

Dennis Okoth – 427138

Dancan Onyango – 510894

Gregory Onyango – 304707

John Njeru – 254649

Kennedy Mbatha – 637050

Stephen Kamau – 396441

Joseph Okumu – 529797

Douglas Ondieki – 458975

Bernard Simiyu – 505859

Kennedy Kambaga – 287085

Samuel Ndunda – 402903

Simon Mutie 364316

Paul Ndive Sila – 197609

Jonathan Musyini – 531608

Silas Mbaabu- 651177

Joseph Mugo – 295343

Dennis Kimathi – 521212

Peter Kimotho – 345689

Boniface Mukoto – 525361

Nickson Waudo – 648428

Jael Ater – 333769

Aggrey Chebulimo – 512260

Martin Luvisia- 523420

David Mboga – 407076

Philip Onyango – 554260

Onyango Ojwang- 341638

Zachary Otieno – 501389

Vincent Wanyonyi – 301002

Didimo Asuka – 242912

Tony Pitali – 579321

Innocent Ogega – 406093

Pius Sifuna – 393920

Moses Mwende – 433159

Ibrahim Opiyo – 627123

Joseph Kariuki – 463536

Moses Odhiambo -591245

Ali Sanga – 476419

Shadrack Kioko – 580344

Peter Eukiri – 262185

David Otsieno – 678737

Kevin Kehondo – 545369


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.